Our Board of Directors
OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of 6 Officers and 6 to 8 Directors from both the Public Sector and the Private Sector. All Officers and Directors must be Sierra Chapter members in good standing and are elected by chapter members. Officers serve a one-year term and are elected by the membership with the exception of the Advisory Board Delegate, who serves a two-year term and is elected by the Board. Directors are elected by the membership to serve a two-year term and can serve consecutive terms. 

Dawyne Balch

Dawyne Balch

Past President, City of Clovis
Work Ph: 559.324.2637
Dawyneb@cityofclovis.com

Dan Amann

Dan Amann

President, Fresno County 
Work Ph: 559.453.5029
damann@co.fresno.ca.us

Melissa St. John

Melissa St. John

Secretary, SCS Engineers,
Work Ph: 916.406.5476
mstjohn@scsengineers.com 

Keith Hester

Keith Hester

Vice President, Caglia Environmental

Work Ph: 559.233.1158
khester@cagliarecycling.com

Kyle Loreto

Kyle Loreto

Director, Merced County Regional WMA, Work Ph: 209.723.4481 x 226
kloreto@mcrwma.org

James Moore

James Moore

Advisory Board Delegate, Merced County Regional WMA,     Work Ph: 209.723.4481 x221
jmoore@mcrwma.org

Chuck Magee

Chuck Magee

Director, Kern County
Work Ph: 661.862.8915
chuckm@kerncounty.com

Herb Cantu

Herb Cantu

Director, City of Santa Maria

Work Ph: 805.925.0951 Ext. 7212
 hcantu@cityofsantamaria.org

Parveen Sandhu

Parveen Sandhu

Treasurer, Kings Waste & Recovery Auth.
Work Ph: 559.852.4919

psandhu@kwrarecycles.net

Monique Gama

Monique Gama

Director, City of Merced
Work Ph: 209.385.8897

gamam@cityofmerced.org

Lynnda Martin

Lynnda Martin

American Refuse
Work Ph: 661.758.5316
lynnda@americanrefuse.co

Katrina Kochergen

Katrina Kochergen

Director, Kochergen Farms Composting

Work Ph: 559.281.9995

katrina@allvalleyenv.com

About swanacal.com

 We are the Central California Chapter of the Solid Waste Association of North America. Our members serve communities stretching from the Pacific Ocean to the Sierra Nevada Mountains by providing everyday solutions to solid waste issues through effective resource management.

Board of Directors LOGIN